Home Useful Links Contacts The Site Map
The future vision 2040

SITEP celebrates its 50 years
THE COMPANY
Presentation
The field of El Borma
The Administrative Chart
Human Resources
Social Activities
Training
History
EXPLOITATION
The statistics of production
The discoveries of Hydrocarbon
CURRENT EVENTS
Invitations to tender
News
Photo Gallery
QHSE
QHSE Chart and Certification
Health and Security
Environment
Palm grove
Presentation of SITEP

“The Societe Italo-Tunisienne d’Exploitation de Petrole” SITEP is a leader in the field of exploitation of hydrocarbon in Tunisia. It is the symbol of success of the Italo-Tunisian partnership in Tunisia. It is in charge of the exploitation of the oilfield of El Borma. Since its creation, it acts as a support for the national economy.

In 2010, the SITEP celebrates its 50th anniversary.

The shareholders of the SITEP are the state of Tunisia and ENI. It was conventionally created on June the 10th, 1960 and constitutionally on January 24th, 1961. The effective oil production started in 1966.

The area of El-Borma extends on 792 km2. It is situated in the western south of Tunisia, in the region of Tataouine, the tuniso-algerian frontier. The quality of the produced oil is excellent.

It is commercialised under the name of “Zarzaitine Blend”. On 31st December 2009, the oilfield of el Borma held a recovery rate of 43%, among the highest rates in the world. It is classified the first among the Tunisian oilfields.

 

Document sans nom
© Copyright SITEP 2009
Powered By  StelFair Tunisia

Accueil Liens Utiles Contacts Plan du site
Vision d'avenir
à l'horizon 2040


SITEP fête ses 50 ans
LA SOCIETE
Présentation
Champ d’El Borma
Organigramme
Ressources Humaines
Activités sociales
Formation
Historique
EXPLOITATION
Statistiques de Production
Découvertes d'hydrocarbures
ACTUALITES
Appels d’offres
Nouvelles
Galerie Photos
QHSE
Certification & Charte QHSE
Sécurité & Santé
Environnement
Palmeraie
Présentation de la SITEP

La société Italo-Tunisienne d'Exploitation Pétrolière (SITEP) est la société pionnière dans le domaine de l'exploitation des hydrocarbures en Tunisie. Elle représente le symbole de réussite du partenariat Tuniso-Italien. Elle est chargée de l'exploitation du gisement d'El Borma et de la recherche d'hydrocarbures dans la concession d'El Borma. Elle a agi comme soutien de l'économie nationale depuis sa création.

En 2010, la SITEP fêtera son 50ème Anniversaire.

La SITEP, société anonyme dont les parts sont réparties entre l'Etat Tunisien et l'Eni, a été créée conventionnellement le 10 juin 1960 et constitutionnellement le 24 janvier 1961. L'exploitation effective a commencé en 1966.

Le gisement d’El Borma dont la superficie s’étend sur 792 km², est situé au sud-ouest de la Tunisie dans le gouvernorat de Tataouine, à la frontière Tuniso-Algérienne. Le pétrole produit est d’excellente qualité. De densité 42° API, il est commercialisé sous le nom de "Zarzaitine Mélange". 

Classé au premier rang des gisements tunisiens, le gisement d'El Borma a cumulé au 31 décembre 2009,  une production de 713 millions de barils avec un taux de récupération de 43%, parmi les plus élevés au monde.

 

Document sans nom
  Extension de la concession d’exploitation d'El Borma par la SITEP jusqu’à 2043
Suite >>  
© Copyright SITEP 2009
Powered By  StelFair Tunisia